Women’s Fellowship


Womens Fellowship

Founded in 1991




I.P.C Women’s Fellowship was formed on November 13, 1991 at a combined fellowship meeting of the minister’s council, Region council and  representatives of the sisters from participating churches. Sisters Annamma Kurian and Annamma George were assigned as coordinators to organize the fellowship, which held its first meeting at the IPC auditorium, Queens Village, on November 30, 1991. This fellowship is a part of the IPC ER and functions under the guidance of the council. The officials of the fellowship consist of a president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and youth coordinator. This organization conducted many programs that were catered for women and young women. Programs include fellowship meetings, fasting prayers, tract distributions, nursing home visits, seminars and conventions.


The main goals of this fellowship were to promote spiritual growth and to maintain unity among the sisters of the member churches of IPC ER. Contributions from participating churches was the main source of income, through which were able to conduct many programs. We also send funds to mission work in India through IPC SodariSamajam in Kumbanadu, Kerala. There were many capable sisters who have led this organization in different capacities for the past 25 years. The following women are those that served and were leaders of IPC ER Women’s Fellowship: The Presidents:Sisters Annamma George, Annamma Kurian, Layamma Samuel, Valsa Johnson, Susan Mathew (ICA), Susan Mathew (IPA) Vice Presidents:Sisters Annamma Kurian, Layamma Samuel, SarammaPhillipose, Elizabeth Varughese, AleyammaKoshy, Rachel Varughese, Saramma Daniel, Sophie Varughese, Ray Chacko Secretaries:Sisters Daisy Johnson, Marykutty Alexander, Kunjumol Daniel, Mercy Phillip, Susan Mathew (IPA), Elizabeth Varughese, Elizabeth Thomas, Valsa Johnson, Aleyamma Samuel, Sophie Varughese, Ray Chacko, SusammaIdicula Treasurers:Sisters Aleyamma Thomas, Jolly Philip, Marykutty Alexander, Aleyamma George, Elizabeth Thomas, Elby Varughese, SarammaPhillipose, Susan Joseph, Mercy Philip, LekshmikuttyGangadaran Youth Coordinators:Sisters Lena Daniel, Sheba Alexander, Marsha Alexander, Amy Thomas, Biji Varghese, Tania Samuel, Bincy Jacob, Raimol Jacob The current IPC ER Women’s Fellowship Leadership is: President Sis. Sophie Varughese, Vice President Sis. Elizabeth Thomas, Secretary Sis. Sheela Paul, Treasurer Sis. Joyce Jacob, and Youth Coordinator Sis. Jaicy Thomas. Let us pray that God will empower the members of IPC Eastern Region with His Holy Spirit to grow spiritually and to carry out the mission He has entrusted us to reach the lost and to do His service in love and compassion.

Women's Fellowship Leadership